In this second instalment of an STTS ‘White Album’ trilogy, Richard and Erik are once again joined by musician Craig Bartock and musicologist Allan Kozinn to discuss an incredibly diverse collection of Paul McCartney tracks; ranging from novelty numbers and classic ballads to proto-grunge head-bangers and timeless rockers.

While Craig’s happy to kick things off with ‘Back in the U.S.S.R.’ and end with ‘Hey Jude’, his three colleagues have come up with their own track listings…


  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.

  2. Wild Honey Pie

  3. Mother Nature’s Son

  4. Why Don’t We Do It in the Road?

  5. Martha My Dear

  6. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

  7. Blackbird

  8. Helter Skelter

  9. I Will

  10. Rocky Raccoon

  11. Honey Pie

  12. Birthday

  13. Hey Jude


  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.

  2. Blackbird

  3. Jubilee

  4. I Will

  5. Birthday

  6. Can You Take Me Back?

  7. Honey Pie

  8. Helter Skelter

  9. Why Don’t We Do It in the Road?

  10. Rocky Raccoon

  11. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

  12. Martha My Dear

  13. Heather

  14. Mother Nature’s Son

  15. Hey Jude

  16. Wild Honey Pie

Allan (issuing his version of the album only on vinyl)

Side One

  1. Back in the U.S.S.R.

  2. Mother Nature’s Son

  3. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da

  4. Martha My Dear

  5. Blackbird

  6. Rocky Raccoon

  7. I Will

Side Two

  1. Birthday

  2. Hey Jude

  3. Honey Pie

  4. Wild Honey Pie

  5. Why Don’t We Do It in the Road?

  6. Helter Skelter

  7. Junk