Suspense Radio

Crime and Science Radio with special guest Hank Phillippi Ryan

Play
Share!

Share this Podcast

MyCast

MyCast

MyCast Subscription

Suspense Radio

Suspense Radio

Los Angeles, CA

Description: Suspense Radio, brings you the best of the best in suspense / thriller / mystery and horror. Interviews and reviews in the genres.

Most Recent Post

Crime and Science Radio with special guest Hank Phillippi Ryan

Play Download media
Show Title: Digging Up The Facts with Award-winning Investigative Reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan BIO: HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN is the on-air investigative reporter for Boston's NBC affiliate. She's won 32 EMMYs, 12 Edward R. Murrow awards and dozens of other honors for her groundbreaking journalism. A bestselling author of seven mystery novels, Ryan has won multiple prestigious awards for her crime fiction: three Agathas, the Anthony, Daphne, Macavity, and for The Other Woman, the coveted Mary Higgins Clark Award. National reviews have called her a "master at crafting suspenseful mysteries" and "a superb and gifted storyteller." Her 2013 novel, The Wrong Girl, has the extraordinary honor of winning the Agatha Award for Best Contemporary Novel and the Daphne Award for Mainstream Mystery/Suspense, and is a seven-week Boston Globe bestseller. Her newest hardcover, Truth Be Told, is now nominated for an Agatha Award – a landmark back-to-back-to-back nomination! It is also now an RT Book Reviews nominee for Best Suspense/Thriller of 2014. It’s also a Library Journal BEST BOOK OF 2014, Library JournalEditor’s Pick and RT Book Reviews Top Pick, with starred reviews from Booklist and from Library Journal, which raves, “Drop everything and binge read!” She is also nominated for the Agatha Award for Best Fiction as editor of the anthology of essays by mystery authors, Writes of Passage. Ryan’s next novel, WHAT YOU SEE, will debut in Fall 2015. www.ire.org - Investigative Reporters Edition   www.poynter.org - Poynter Institute

Last 5 Posts

Suspense Radio One on One with John Lansing

Play Download media
Suspense Radio in partnered with Partners In Crime tours.net is pleased to have author John Lansing on the show today to talk about his latest book "The Test".  

Suspense Radio opens up the airwaves to each author that is on tour with Partners in Crime to bring them here as a tour stop...

Suspense Radio - Inside Edition April 18th, 2015

Play Download media
Suspense Radio returns for a hard hitting two hour show. Fans of Tru Blood and Sookie will love to hear our first guest Charlaine Harris. Next will be author Robert Lewis, followed by Colin Campbell and finished up with Ace Atkins.

www.suspenseradionetwork.com www.suspensemagazine.com...

The Story Blender with special guest Susan May Warren

Play Download media
...

Suspense Radio One on One with Vincent Zandri

Play Download media
...

Crime and Science Radio with special guest Lisa Mayhew

Play Download media
SHOW TITLE: FROM CRADLE TO COURT: CHILD DEATH INVESTIGATOR LISA MAYHEW 

BIO: With both her bachelor and master degrees in Child Development, Lisa Mayhew has worked as a child development specialist in North Carolina since 1992. She has provided direct therapy services to children, as well as provi...

Guest Book

NMX and Nab Show, Las Vegas, April 2015