The Geek Actually Super Feed – GeekActually.com

PODCAST: Film Actually News 12-03-2012

Play
Share!

Share this Podcast

MyCast

MyCast

MyCast Subscription

The Geek Actually Super Feed – GeekActually.com

David McVay, Josh Philpott & Richard Gray

Sydney, Australia

Description: This is the one stop GeekActually.com Super Feed. You can find all of the podcasts produced by Geek Actually here or you can search for the individual shows Film Actually (includes Film Actually News) & Behind the Panels.

Now Playing

PODCAST: Film Actually News 12-03-2012

Play Download media
Hosts: David McVay, Josh Philpott & Richard Gray Welcome to the brand new Film Actually News for March 12th, 2012. This week the Ouija movie is back, Topher Grace re-cuts Star Wars, Chronicle 2 could be on its way, Johnny Depp may have just gone too far for The Lone Ranger, Nicolas Cage becomes the subject of the movie Action No. 1, we get a peek at The Hunger Games and much, much more! What used to be a boring, stuffy film section of the Film Actually podcast has been spun off into it's own, we hope, more entertaining show. We don't make the news, we just have fun with it. Film Actually News - Loud, Fast and Under Thirty Minutes... or your money back. If you are an iTunes user, please leave a review. Your comments help us improve the show. This show carries an explicit tag due to coarse language. Listen or download it here or subscribe to it on iTunes In case you want the full stories, your show links follow: Talk about budget cuts, Ouija is back in the news http://www.slashfilm.com/ouija-revived-universal-95-million-budget-cut/ Max Landis to script Chronicle 2 for Fox http://www.deadline.com/2012/03/max-landis-set-to-write-chronicle-2-for-fox/ Johnnie To‘s film Life Without Principle http://www.slashfilm.com/life-principle-trailer-great-johnnie-tos-middling-financial-meltdown-thriller/ Topher Grace re-edits the Star Wars Prequels and makes them better http://www.slashfilm.com/topher-grace-edited-star-wars-prequels-85minute-movie/ Disney Developing Sci-Fi Space Adventure Paladin http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/disney-sci-fi-space-adventure-paladin-298193 Bindlestiffs red band trailer and the film is picked up for Kevin Smith's label http://www.slashfilm.com/bindlestiffs-redband-trailer-film-picked-kevin-smith-label/ Is there a film here?!?! Action No. 1 has been picked up by Lionsgate http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/nicolas-cage-action-comics-no-1-movie-jason-statham-297787 First Photo of Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer in The Lone Ranger http://www.thereelbits.com/2012/03/09/first-photo-of-johnny-depp-and-armie-hammer-in-the-lone-ranger/ Citadel trailer http://www.slashfilm.com/citadel-trailer/ Joss Whedon discusses his ideas for The Avengers 2 http://geektyrant.com/news/2012/3/8/joss-whedon-discusses-his-ideas-for-the-avengers-2.html John Carter Falls to Earth (RANT TIME!!!) http://collider.com/weekend-box-office-the-lorax-continues-to-soar-john-carter-falls-to-earth/151386/ A last minute clip for The Hunger Games hits the net http://movies.yahoo.com/video/ymovies-6393699/the-hunger-games-clip-here-to-help-you-28527069.html The Rest... Join us on our Facebook Fan Page: facebook.com/GeekActually or follow Geek Actually on Twitter @geekactually Make sure you check out our new range of Geek Actually swag at cafepress.com.au/geekactually Find out more about Josh's other stuff by visiting HipHopNetOnline.com or listen to his other show "DLC Live" go to RawDLC.com or follow him on Twitter @DoGM3At Find more by Richard Gray by visiting theReelBits.com or follow him on Twitter @DVDbits Shameless Plug Time - Make sure you check out our new comic book podcast "Behind the Panels" hosted by David McVay & Richard Gray. Every week we bring you news from the world of comic books and comic book related movies and TV. We also go into deep analysis on our favourite comic books in our Book Club style Comic Pick of the Week. Find it here on Geek Actually or subscribe for free on iTunes. Also like the Facebook page here.

Subscribe & Follow